Participatory Governance Committee Reports

October 17, 2022

Curriculum Committee – Dee Aceves

Faculty Professional Dev. – Karen Hern

Online Teaching & Learning – Dave Dillon

Program Review – Joyce Fries

Chairs & Coordinators – Bonnie Ripley

Part-time Faculty – Richard Unis

EDTCCC (Equity Committee) – Karen Hern

Professional Advancement – Nadra Farina-Hess

Consists of Tenure Coordinator and Chairing Professional Advancement Committee (formerly Distinguished Faculty & Professional Rank Committees) Items working on and completed:

- 1. Creation of Professional Advancement Website (completed. working on improvements)
- 2. Update criteria for Academic Rank (completed)
- 3. Update application for Academic Rank (completed)
- 4. Update timeline for Academic Rank application process (working on)
- 5. Update titles for Assistant Professor & Part-time Assistant Professor in college catalog and schedule (working on)
- 6. Update criteria for Distinguished Faculty award (competed)
- 7. Update application form for Distinguished Faculty award (completed)
- 8. Update timeline for accepting nominations (working on)
- 9. Create online versions of Tenure Track committee training (working on)